December 19, 2005

waltz

I'm here, and I'm writing, but I'm not sure what I'm talking about... My brain has officially turned to mush. I'm confused about much. Let's take a look at my life in equations, shall we?

Kitty + Christmas tree = disaster. Let's just leave it at that.

Kitty + Christmas tree water = disaster. A messy one at that.

Logan + Santa = disaster. "I don't want merry Christmas."

My father + construction on my house = disaster.

Student loans + student loans + student loans = disaster + headache.

Kitty + ribbon = very humorous disaster.

Joseph + Logan + any toy in vicinity = bodilly injury.

my house + Christmas + in-laws + extra grandchild + parents = much alcohol.

Logan + nightmare + parent's bed = terrible lower back pain.

Kitty + mysterious ailment + limp = pathetic.

I'm trying to find something good right now. But the good news is, I finally have the Christmas spirit. Saving all year little by little has done a lot in saving my sanity. I've been doing holiday prep little by little. Wrapped a little last night. Have made all the gifts I need to make except for two bracelets, which will probably get done tomorrow night. The house will be clean, it's already decorated, I sort of have a menu. I think it'll be just fine.

In other news, my husband - who's a rather scary looking man - agreed to take ballroom dancing classes with me. Oh dear. This ought to be interesting. 6 week class at the local community college. We really needed something to do together that didn't have to do with our finances, children, the house, messes, etc. My mom agreed to babysit, so we'll do this together. We start the first week of January. I'm really excited about this, and just was amazed when he said yes - immediately, with no hesitation!

0 comments so far

2:46 p.m.