December 20, 2005

snore

I'm working on very few cylinders here. Logan coughed all night long the last two nights - you'd think I had a newborn the way my body is reacting. Mom is taking him to the doctor today. But I'm hanging on by a thread here at work. My eyes are bloodshot like I went on a bender last night.

The cleaners are coming today. My dad finished the renovations on the kids' room yesterday. So Jay and I spent last night cleaning out their clothes, toys, and putting everything away in their proper place. In addition, I had laundry to do, plus picking up the whole house, so they could spend the time actually cleaning, instead of picking up after us. As a result, I've got all the unwrapped gifts in my truck, as they were covered with blankets in my room.

That's all. My mind just officially turned off.

0 comments so far

8:53 a.m.