December 18, 2005

satisfied

I totally forgot to write yesterday. I blew it.

Yesterday was very busy and full. Went to Target and finished up all the shopping. All wrap buying, presents buying, and stocking stuffers are all done. I was really dreading it, but it wasn't too bad. The crowd wasn't too bad, and they weren't rude!

Next stop was Santa. Joseph talked to him a long time since the camera shut down... Someone had stepped on the cord, and so the computer had to boot back up again. Joseph talked to him, and then got his picture - which was very cute. Logan wouldn't go near the man. I don't hold with getting the picture with the crying kid anyway. So later, I'll just tell him the reason he didn't get any pictures with Santa for the first few years is because he was deathly afraid of him.

Next stop - Christmas tree. Found a great tree place. Very Very fresh, even though we're doing it a little late this year. Competitive prices (still too high if you ask me). Very friendly accomodating staff. One hitch. Santa was there too. We had to tell Joseph that Santa was just very very fast.

Got home, got the tree decorated, and it was time to get ready for Jay's company Christmas party. Jay told me business casual. Uh huh. I knew where the party was, however - the VP's home is in a very ritzy area. I'm so glad I dressed properly. Jay was dressed nice, and then he put on his flannel jacket. Well, I convinced him that maybe he should wear his suit jacket. When we got there, if he felt uncomfortable he could take it off. We got there, and saw through the window the caterers in black tie. Wow. My premonition was correct. Very ritzy affair full of pretentious people. But we're chameleons and got along just fine. Even eith the- um- eliteness of the party, we had a good time. And WHAT a lovely home. It really was. So, we had out first taste of a company Christmas party. But that's okay - we did fine, and did what we needed to do.

All in all, a very busy day. The christmas tree is just lovely. I'm satisfied.

0 comments so far

9:57 a.m.