August 30, 2005

2nd day of school

So I'm quite perturbed. Perturbed is a fun word to say 10 times fast. With my new design, if you go to the archives page (as opposed to the previous and next links) you can't see my entry. You just see a funky code. I've written to the designer with no answer, and to Diaryland with no answer (including a followup as well as an email to the help desk). It's not fixed, I have no idea how to fix it - it's not really an html code, it looks like more of a Diaryland code, and therefore I can't just look it up in my trusty HTML for Dummies.

I just hate the lack of customer service I'm running into - whether online or IRL.

I am going to be playing softball with my work. My mother sincerely is afraid for me, which should tell you my clutz level right there. I'm getting my equipment tonight, 'cause I think we're going to have some practices this week. This should be very very very interesting. Of sitcom fodder perportions.

I'm a little overwhemed at work, and therefore don't want to talk about it (or do it for that matter - hence this entry).

Joseph started school yesterday. It just doesn't seem right! Kindergarten - their backpacks are bigger than they are! He loves it. "Mrs. Saylor is pretty." He thinks he's pretty hot stuff, 'cause we told him he doesn't need a nap anymore, just quiet time - and he has a chore now. What's that Spiderman line? "With greatness comes great responsibility"?? Well, that's the line we took with him anyway.

...and now, here's some random things - which is killing more time at work here for me, 'cause I already know that my brain will hurt before I get home:

You Are Likely an Only Child

At your darkest moments, you feel frustrated.
At work and school, you do best when you're organizing.
When you love someone, you tend to worry about them.

In friendship, you are emotional and sympathetic.
Your ideal careers are: radio announcer, finance, teaching, ministry, and management.
You will leave your mark on the world with organizational leadership, maybe as the author of self-help books.

The Birth Order Predictor

Not too bad! I do have siblings, but the ones close to my age I didn't live with and the others were about 20 years older!

You Are a Mai Tai

You aren't a big drinker, but you'll drink if the atmosphere is festive.
And when you're drunk, watch out! You're easily carried away.
What Mixed Drink Are You?

Again... Right on!

Your French Name Is

Florence Chrestien

What's Your French Name?

I thought Michele WAS French!

You Are 30% Weird

Not enough to scare other people...
But sometimes you scare yourself.

How Weird Are You?

heh heh

Your Hidden Talent
You are both very knowledgeable and creative.
You tend to be full of new ideas and potential - big potential.
Ideas like yours could change the world, if you build them.
As long as you don't stop working on your dreams, you'll get there.

What's Your Hidden Talent?

Anyhow, I suppose I need to go to work now.

0 comments so far

11:10 a.m.