April 11, 2005

my baby...

Tomorrow, my little baby, my firtborn, love of my life/bane of my existence, will turn 5 years old. At 2:36 am.

I don't know what to say and I don't know what to think about that.

We're going to take him to Robots tomorrow night. He's also mentioned Power Rangers SPD quite a few times. I had never heard of it, but I found it. That'll be at least one of his presents. Then at the end of the month we're going to joint birthday, per his request, with Logan (who turns 3 next month) at Chuck E. Cheese. Joy. His other grandparents, my in-laws, will be there. They will probably take him back with them up north for a few days.

The last couple days have been rough around our house as Jay and I were sick. A weird kind of sick. We both had fevers and felt crummy. But at the same time, we didn't have stomach flu symptoms, or cold symptoms. Sucked, let me tell you.

Hmmmm. Items in the news... Camilla and Charles... I have no idea about that. It seems that they've been in love forever. Fine. It's just too bad that Charles didn't have balls enough when they could have done something about it without hurting people.

And the Pope's passing... I'm not Catholic, but he was a very good man. And I'm just utterly fascinated by the whole process. Both by the ceremony of his death, as well as the rituals in voting in a new Pope.

The flute playing is going well. That's not to say that it sounds good, it doesn't. But I've been consistent about practicing, which is good. I still haven't heard Jay practice on the sax. I think he may do it right when he gets home - which is about an hour or more before I do. Perhaps he embarassed? He's never played an instrument before in his life, so I think he very brave. But he may not see it that way.

Lots of miscellania in my life right now it seems.

0 comments so far

9:47 a.m.