April 05, 2005

updates

So what to update???

Gosh... A lot has happened - all fairly minor in the grand scheme of things, but definitely notable.

I had my birthday party. I think perhaps the less said on that the better. It was a great party, which I really appreciate. However, my husband decided to see how much I could drink.

7 shots.

It took 7 shots to get me to that point that no one wants in their house.

Of course, I only remember 3.

The next day was pretty damn awful to say the least. But it was great seeing people and having the gifts. Remember I've never had a birthday party, so I never got birthday presents in one fell swoop before!

The kids are doing okay. Just cut Logan's hair - he looks like a little boy!! So not cool. He's home with Jay today - he started getting sick during their morning cartoons. My parents, of course, are on vacation, which means that one of us had to stay home. I had something going on for work, so I went and Jay came home. I had some travel for a composer from France that wasn't done, so I needed to do that, not to mention I'll be leaving early on Thursday for a cardiologist appointment for him.

Speaking of the cardiologist, we've been getting a little worried. He's been sweating an awful lot, which is noticed not only by us, but by my parents as Alma (the babysitter). It's the only noticeable symptom of his condition, other than the fact that he's small. But whether it's warm or not, any kind of exertion makes him sweaty and clammy. So, I'm anxiously awaiting the appointment, but on the other hand, trying not to buy trouble.

In other news, I've gone back to music. Jay's been introduced to music. He's learning how to play the sax and I've gone back to the flute. The flute isn't 100% me, but the 100% me option isn't really an option - drums. Can't afford the set, no room for the set, and if I actually got lessons on someone else's set, when would I practice? So, I went back to flute instead. In fact the only reason I quit as a kid was because my flute was stolen or else I probably would have played all through high school. So, I've got a flute I'm renting, and a beginner's book. I'm practicing everyday, and already know a difference. Jay has a rented sax but he needs lessons. He's looking into all that. He loves it so far. Something he's always wanted to do.

With our refund we were able to pay a lot of bills, which is wonderful.

Our business is moving right along. Have a couple of clients in the wings, as well as having sponsored someone!

So life is moving right along...

0 comments so far

3:35 p.m.