December 24, 2004

God Provides.

Okay.

You know how hard we've had it the last little bit, right? Well, the last year, really, but especially hard the last little bit. First let me get through some stupid stuff then I'll get to the really good stuff.

Today, Jay and I clean cleaned from top to bottom. I'm exhausted, and he's exhausted. The kids are both now today done with their stomach bug, however, Joseph now has a cold. My in-laws are coming for Christmas with a surprise - Jay's nephew, Owen, who's a few months older than Logan. AND my in-laws want to take my kids (and Owen) with them to the hotel for two nights. Fine with us, but are they CRAZY????

Okay.... the good stuff. Stephanie, former writer of Sylvie's Place, sent good stuff for the kids. Just a box out of nowhere, for Christmas for the kids! How nice and thoughtful and sweet is that?? We needed it too!

Then, Jay comes home with a $100 gift card from his boss.

Then, when I got the mail, there was a card from my boss. I had already gotten a card from his family last week so I was confused. So, I open it, and there's a very sweet note, with - Get this - a check for $1,000. Yes, that's a thousand. I was floored, and called Jay crying.

Then, today, we were cleaning, and Jay heard something at our front door. He gets there in time to see a woman leaving our driveway who turned, smiled, waved, and left. There was a card in our screen to, "The Good Samaritans." Confuzzled, we open it, and out falls two $50 bills. $100. We read the card, and it said, "To the Good Samaritans, Every time I pass your hospital [we live across the street from a hospital] I think of you and your kindness and helpfullness when my car broke down. I couldn't move away without first thanking you. Sharon." She didn't even know our names, and did this. You see, about 6 months ago, an older lady was parked across the street at the hospital. Her car died, and she didn't know what to do. Jay went over there and let her use our phone several times to get a tow truck, and stayed with her til it got there, because it was getting dark. That's it. That's all we did. Can you believe this? Is that not the nicest thing ever????

So, tonight, after the cleaning was done, Jay and I were able to go shopping for each other. We weren't going to get gifts this year. It's turning out to be a good Christmas.

The kindness of others has just overwhelmed me. God defintely heard our prayers. The perfect jobs for Jay and myself, and now this. I am just in awe.

0 comments so far

7:13 p.m.