December 23, 2004

sickness abounds

Well. I thought the kids were okay, since they weren't sick yesterday or all night. Take the kids to Alma's (their babysitter) and Joseph throws up all over her kitchen floor as we walk in. He absolutely refused to leave. Today's their Christmas party you see. So, she said it was okay, and if he gets sick again, she'll call me. Sheesh.

I did our money and such since Jay got paid a day early due to the holiday. It's official. I will have nothing under the tree this year at all. Ah, well. At least there's money to round off Joseph's list, and stocking stuffers.

I'm hoping that Joseph will hold off on being sick, so I can get everything done that I need to do today. Christmas is in two days. I have shopping, wrapping, cleaning, and grocery shopping to do. Don't forget - the in-laws will be here. That means I have have to have this place sparkling. My MIL literally runs her finger along surfaces and looks. Uggg. I simply cannot wait for this year to be over.

0 comments so far

9:34 a.m.