December 27, 2004

over over over

So.

Christmas, as far as gift exchanging goes, went so much better than I ever expected.

The in-laws were here, along with Owen. And all the grandparents really spoiled the kids with all the stuff that would truly and seriously annoy the said parents for the next month - until said item disappears... "Honey, I don't know where it went to."

Everthing was chaotic and annoying which was what I expected. I don't do well in chaotic. It makes me very nervous and grouchy. But I can't SHOW I'm nervous and grouchy, because I have to be perfect hostess woman. Enough said about that. But last night Owen (our nephew) and Jay got vomit-sick and Joseph got it in the other end. Logan was fine until today, then the other end hit him. Jay had to come home early from work (you know, the new job? Ggggreeeeeaaat.) because he got sick there too. So, it was all kinds of fun, and I got to do the whole laundry thing I just did for the kids stomach flu.

Please God, don't let me get sick. Orientation is Monday. No, seriously, don't.

Jay got me bathrugs, and it was with great joy we threw the old ones out. He also got me a super duper George Foreman Grill (with quesadilla maker!) as well as other nifty things. But that was really what I wanted big time.

As for the kids... Let's just say I'm going to have to clean out their room AND figure out more storage options - there is a Shrek fort currently taking up half of their room. Joseph was very happy about Santa and the whole thing. He even talked to Santa, which he has not been willing to do since his existence on this earth. I have a picture and the mommy in me is happy about that.

Frankly, I'm just very relieved that the whole thing is over over over over. Of course, I still need to pack up the Christmas stuff, which I would like to this week before I start the new job. That starts on Monday.

Oh and by the way - apparently everybody getting sick is my fault. I told you - my MIL was here this weekend.

0 comments so far

8:59 p.m.