December 30, 2003

Christmas is over

I am slowly going insane here. I had from Christmas eve off untilJanuary 5th. Oh My Gosh. I can't stand it. The kids are driving me mad.

To top it all off, both the kids got sick with that bad flu over Christmas and they're still getting over it. We're talking 104 fevers here. It was bad. Jay and I are both hoping and praying for us not to get it too. The poor creatures were just miserable. I felt so sorry for them.

Christmas went as well as can be expected. It's still a little bit too much excitement for Joseph since he's only three, but the fact that Santa ate his cookies, drank his milk, and left a thank you note was a really big hit with him. That excited him :) He also helped me make the cookies for Santa, although I had to finish them myself. His attention finally got taken by something else. I'm hoping that it will be better for him next year, although I doubt it. Next year is the year we go to my in-laws, so there will be more people, and I'm afraid that will make it that more exhausting for the boy. We have one more year of Logan not really knowing what is going on. Then we'll have two who know what's going on at Christmas.

So, the kids haven't been able to go to the babysitter's due to the fact that their noses are still running like sieves, even though they're on the road to recovery. Crazy. I'm going crazy.

And if I get shot ONE MORE TIME with the news thousand guns Joseph got for Christmas, I'm going to put them somewhere very uncomfortable.

And yes, I have made a New Year's Resolution. Two actually. No, make that three. I want to keep up with FlyLady. I'm just more calm when my house is clean and organized. I want to keep up with the healthy eating and excersize. I just sort of stopped the last couple of months. It was a concious choice though. With all the things going wrong right now, I just needed the brainpower for something else. I couldn't handle one more thing in my mind. And finally, I want this to be the year I quit smoking.

Only a former smoker, or former drug addict turned smoker would understand how hard that is.

0 comments so far

9:25 a.m.