December 22, 2003

Ho Ho Ho

I'm feeling quite a bit better, if harried, about the holidays. My boss actually gave me $500 cash in a Christmas card. How cool is my boss. And what does this mean? Gifts! Gifts for Jay and I, and gifts from Santa, the whole nine yards! I'm very excited about this. I was terribly depressed to have my son now comprehend a little bit more about santa, and christmas, and giving, and anticipation (he's having a little trouble with Jesus and God, 'cause he can't see them). I'm so excited. Of course that means I'm doing my shopping oh, 2 days before Christmas. But I have a plan. I went to Target today, and got all the kids stuff, and most of Jay's. Tonight, I have to go to the grocery store, the bank, the gas station, and the bookstore. If I accomplish all of that tonight, I'm completely done. And still have the two days left in case I forgot something. I also got a "Cookies for Santa" making kit. I thought that Joseph could help me with it - and if it's too much for him to help me with, then I'll have fun myself. It has everything - the decorations, the cookie cutters... I'm not a baker, so I don't have those things on hand. I thought it was a really cool idea. :)

And to top it all off, my parents (they're on vacation) just called to tell me that they got me a new vaccum. You know, 'cause mine exploded and all.

It's really hectic though, or at least tomorrow is. Today at lunch, I shopped. After work, I'm shopping. Tomorrow, during the day, Jay's shopping. The kids are having a Christmas party at Alma's (Gosh, I've got to make two batches of cookies tonight), and then Jay is having a pot-luck on the picket line (hence the two batches), with the kids, since Santa is coming to give kids gifts. Then the next day is Christmas eve, and I only have to work a 1/2 day. Then it's wrap wrap wrap after the kids go to sleep. I normally don't like to leave it like that, but frankly, Joseph is sneaky, and with this new Santa thing, I'm going to have to wait. Or else, he'll sneak out of bed and watch.

Even though everything else is looking pretty bleak, Christmas is going to be good.

Even though Joseph is sick, and has it coming out of both ends.

But Dammit, I am determined to enjoy SOMETHING this year.

elegant sexy
You're ELEGANT sexy! You have a tasteful style,
that not only draws attention to you, but gives
you respect. Your style is more graceful than
that of others.

What kind of sexy are you? [For girls only! With Pics! Finally Finished!]
brought to you by Quizilla

0 comments so far

4:13 p.m.