December 12, 2003

Bah Hum-Bug!!!

Nothing is good. I'm telling you, someone is against me. NOW, Jay's car is broke down and is currently in the shop. Where it will stay. Since I have no money to get it out.

This has GOT to have been the worst year of my life.

But, since I have such an intuitive little boy, I'm going to have to put on my happy face, and take him to see Santa this weekend, when all I want to do is say "Bah Hum-Bug" and hide under the covers.

I can't even tell you how sick of all of this I am. And seriously, every time I think, "I just can't take one more thing right now," one more thing happens. It's Murphy's law in the worst way. I mean come on - where does it end??? The only good thing - which is SUCH a double edged sword - is that my parents are my landlords, and won't throw me out. But don't think I don't hear about it EVERY STEP OF THE WAY.

God, I truly hate my life right now. It sucks. It's sucking the life right out of me. And I seem to be the only one around here who can see the big picture, out of everyone. All these suggestions. And I have to be the one to say, "I'm sorry, but if we do ABC, then XYZ will happen and that's not acceptable". But this in turn makes me look like I'm not doing anything to assuage our current circumstances. HELLO! I'm supporting my family thankyouverymuch. Why don't you wait to tell me what you think about my life until you actually know what I'm living right now.

Sorry - I'm just anti-people at the moment.

1. Do you enjoy the cold weather and snow for the holidays?

Absolutely. It doesn't seem right when it's not cold. I live in southern california, so it doesn't snow where I live. But, we used to have a weekend cabin in the mountains and would spend the holidays in the snow. Perfect.

2. What is your ideal holiday celebration? How, where, with whom would you celebrate to make things perfect?

With family, candles, food, music, gifts, and games.

3. Do you do have any holiday traditions?

Cookies on Christmas eve. Santa pictures. Tree & decorations. We always buy one new ornament that reflects the year somehow. This year's was Scooby Doo.

4. Do you do anything to help the needy?

I used to organize the volunteers (about 5000 total) for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners/parties for the needy. Now, I'm one of the needy, unfortunately. My kids will be on the receiving end of a union toy drive. And I always give things away that still have good use out of them.

5. What one gift would you like for yourself?

Peace. I have no peace right now.

HASH(0x8311d3c)
Seer



The ULTIMATE personality test
brought to you by Quizilla

0 comments so far

11:31 a.m.