August 13, 2003

hohum wednesday

Nothing new is really going on in my neck of the woods, and there's no angst in my head that I have to clear, so I decided to do a weigh-in wednesday entry.

Now that we're well into the "dog days of August", summer vacations and hot, sticky weather can trip you up. What tips or tricks have you discovered to help you keep yourself on track during a holiday or a heat wave?

I DO NOT excersize outside when it's hot. All it does is give me a headache, and make me feel sick. I just work out inside where there's air conditioning, and that does the trick. During holidays, on the other hand, I have a tendency to not pay attention to my eating, especially if it's particularly stressful. IE: Christmas, vs. say Memorial Day. However, I stick to portion control, and there's usually minimal damage, if any, done.

0 comments so far

3:24 p.m.