August 11, 2003

boring commentary

I don't have much to say, but I really felt like writing. I seem to be on a roll here, and I didn't want to break it.

I'm proud of myself, 'cause I actually worked out today. The plan is for me to work out at Curves on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, and to do my Taekwondo class on Thursday and Saturday. I would normall go on Tuesday, but my parents will be out of town, so I have to be home for the kids, so I have to go to the makeup class on saturday. I don't particularly like that, because Jay will only be in the Thursday class with me. Frankly, I don't want to look like a wimp in front of him, and that makes me work harder. This is probably a bad thing, somehow, psychologically, but it's the truth. Ah, well.

Sunday, we're picking up a barbeque that a friend is selling for $40. A REAL barbeque. Right now we have a tiny little hibachi that only holds two breasts. This will mean I can do potatoes and corn or veggie kabobs at the same time that Jay's doing the meat. Yay!

What a boring commentary on my life, that this is all I have to say.

0 comments so far

2:39 p.m.