May 7, 2003

juggling

Across the street from my work there is a Jewish synagogue. There was a fire there this morning, and it was arson. So, the fire department, police department, the FBI, as well as 6 newsvans. I looked it up, and it had already made the newswires. It turns out that it is connected to 3 other fires in the valley. The synagogue, an Iranian synagogue, a Ba'hai center, and a presbyterian church. They're really hitting all the denominations aren't they?

Jay is working at a new store this week. He's working different hours, since the store isn't open yet, which has thrown our household into chaos. Usually he works from 10pm - 6:30am. He helps me get the kids ready in the morning (except for Tuesday & Thursday when he goes straight to school), I take the kids to the babysitter, he sleeps (or goes to school), picks the kids up at 3:30pm, I get home at 7pm (unless it's grocery day, at which point it's 8pm). We get the kids fed and to bed at 8pm. Then he gets ready and goes to work, I do housework. I go to bed, and we start the whole thing over again the next day. It's a constant juggle. Especially on his school days. But this week his schedule is 3pm - 12am. So. He has the kids until noon (unless it's a school day) and I'm picking them up, and we only see each other while I'm getting ready for work (unless it's a school day at which point I don't see him for 48 hours). This is nuts! At least it's only for a week. My parents can't help with the kids, since they're traveling for the month of May. Arg.

Sunday is Mother's day. Will Jay remember? Hmmm. Don't know, since I'm usually the one planning the stuff for my mom, and she's not here this year. I'm sure I'll have to remind him to call his mother (as well as send his card). Last year, I was ready to pop. I had Logan 3 days later. It's odd that you remember the holidays that way once you're a parent. Oh that was the year that so-and-so did such-and-such.

I've been thinking about transfering my journal to someplace like DiaryLand. I want to just be able to write/vent, and click. Anyone know of anything good out there to help me with this?

0 comments so far

1:47 p.m.