May 8, 2003

just call me "flybaby"

I love FlyLady!! I've been doing it for about a week (a second start for me - tried it about a year ago). I'm doing my routines, and am starting to see a change in my outlook of things, and I'm picking up, and getting organized, and I have so much less pressure on myself. And less guilt! If you are disorganized, or have a lot of clutter, or are overwhelmed with what you have to do in your home - try it. It just might be the answer you're looking for. It's geared towards SAHMs but with a little tweaking, it works just fine for us moms who work outside the home. Before when I tried it, I was a SAHM and I've made it work for me both ways. I am a perfectionist - and it's making me realize that "housecleaning, even done incorrectly, blesses my family" and "it doesn't have to be perfect, just do it" and my timer is now my best friend. "You can do anything for 15 minutes!"

It's my mom's birthday today, and I did my obligaatory call to her (she's traveling). Of course, she's in Missouri, so they're on tornado watch. What a vacation.

Things are getting better for me at home. I attribute a lot of it to FlyLady, as my attitude has changed some, and I'm more relaxed at home. And yet, I'm getting more stuff done... Go figure. This temporary schedule is killing us, but next week it will be back to normal.

I'm going to be moving my journal to another site. I'm not sure which one yet, but I think I need the change. This ftp, html from scratch thing just isn't working for me anymore. I'm still exploring some different sites, but of course, I'll put a link here when that happens. I won't just disappear. Again, if you have suggestions, let me know!

0 comments so far

1:48 p.m.