April 29, 2003

recovery

Well, we're finally recovering from our surgeries. Traumatic, painful, and over. 6 weeks from now, I'll be able to use a tampon for the first time in my life, and Jay and I will be able to have sex without pain, and without a condom to boot! Yay! Needless to say, we're looking forward to it. Jay is looking forward to the next 6 weeks themselves though. Ahem. He has to take a sample in to make sure the surgery took after 12, umm, moments. We of course want this to happen before the 6 weeks are up, in order to not have to worry about contraception when we finally can have sex. Which means, I'm going to be providing an unreciprocated service for Jay twice a week for 6 weeks. He's giddy.

Joseph will be visiting his grandparents up north for a week or 2 this summer. I'm waiiiiiiiiting. The child really does drive me insane, so I'm really looking forward to this. This will be the second time this has happened. The first being when Logan was born. So this time, I'll be able to enjoy the peace without the filter of sleep deprivation, umbilical cord cord cleaning, spit up, and the torturous beginnings of breast feeding. Of course, I still have to work. The world can't be perfect.

I'm sort of having a spirital crossroads. We don't have a home church. It's really hard for me to stay focused on Bible study and prayer without going to worship services once a week (at least). And we haven't had a home church for almost 2 years. We really don't like our denomination's church here in town. But since it's technically non-denominational Bible study, we should be able to go to another church. It's not that easy we've found. Either we don't believe in the statement of faith for the church, or we go to their website, and not once in the website (describing all their services and ministries) and not once do we see the word "Bible" written. That's a pretty good example of where they stand on Bible Study. There's one more church we want to try, and we simply haven't. Lots of excuses, but the main thing is, I don't want to go by myself with two kids to a brand new church. Jay covers his boss on Sat. nights, and he gets home late (8:00am as opposed to 6:30am), and there's just no way he's going to be able to sit through a sermon, no matter how riveting, without falling asleep. So the basic answer is, I'm not going to church right now because I'm a wuss.

0 comments so far

1:45 p.m.