November 25, 2002

11/25

Well, goodness, it's been a while since I wrote. Let's see. Updates on our lives.

Jay's school: He's doing well. He enjoying it. He's getting good grades. He has a whole week off sure to the holiday (Yay!).

Jay's work: His boss is making his life hell, and ours by extension, since he's messing with Jay's hours. We have schedules, and daycare, and time with each other, not to mention Jay's sleep to consider. It's bad enough that Jay's putting in for a transfer to another store.

My work: Going very well. We're putting a serious dent/boulder/hole into our debt, so I'm very excited about that. I thought I was having problems with someone at work, but I think that she's gotten over her snit, so I don't think that there's anything to mention in that arena. I'm not going to the gym as much as I'd like though.

The kids: Are doing okay - they both had a nasty virus last week, which put them at fevers of 104. Not pretty. And then yesterday, we took Logan to the hospital and after tons of painful testing (I was crying, twice - it was pretty bad), it was determined that he has bronchitis, and he's on some pretty powerful steroids for a few days. Urine, blood, blood cultures, chest x-rays, breathing treatments, Tylenol, and huge antibiotic/lidocaine shot, Pregnazone (steroids), all on a 6 month old. He had a really really hard day. So he's at home with daddy. Joseph went for his first day today at his daycare. My mom took him, so Jay could stay home with Logan, and so that she could stay longer than me if there were any problems. Her name is "Alma", however, my little Sesame Street fan calls her "Elmo". My mom said there were NO problems. In fact my mom tried to get him to come outside to meet Alma, but he was already in the house, where the other kids were, and there was no way. So - my mom felt good about the whole thing. My mom has better BS meters than I do, so I trust her judgement.

We're going to San Jose for Christmas, to visit with Jay's family. I don't like being away from home for the holidays, but I promised myself that we would go every other year, to be fair. Jay has a large extended family, and I want him to keep up with the relationships. He would let it fall by the wayside, just because he doesn't think of stuff like that. So last year we stayed home, and this year we're going. I think it's a good compromise. Not to mention the fact that we'll be okay for money this year. Yay!

I've actually lost a little weight, so that's pretty cool for me. I'm excited about that.

Since I don't exactly have the most exciting life in the world, I think that's all for now.

0 comments so far

1:30 p.m.