December 2, 2001

12/2

So, the holidays are coming up. We have a little money for gifts, which is a good thing. I'm giving the grandparents framed pictures that they don't have, so they're taken care of. Joseph's easy, since he's so young. Right now, my problem is Jay. He asked for completely boring things. Like new underwear and workboots. Please. I have to get him something more interesting than that. And I can't think of a THING. A thing. Hmph.

We're going to visit Jay's parents for the New Year. Yipee. Hey, at least I'm invited this time. This should be interesting. I have no idea how it's going to go. You see, I'll be on (ahem) their turf. I'll either have a really interesting story when I get back, or a terribly boring one.

My mother actually was going to take my (I'll repeat, MY) son to have his first visit with Santa Claus. Without me. Her reply, when I said I wanted to do that myself... Well, I could always take him a second time. A huh. You really think so? I don't.

I'm really having a problem around the house. I can't seem to get my butt moving in order to get anything done. At all. It's affecting my morale

0 comments so far

12:05 p.m.