December 6, 2001

12/6

I'm feeling a lot better it seems. A couple of days ago, we cleaned the whole house from top to bottom. Today, I cleaned up the house, did some laundry, wrapped some gifts, and started in on cleaning out Joseph's toys. I actually think that perhaps I am over the hump. I feel a lot better. I'm so happy about that. I hated feeling the way I was.

Next week comes the Santa trip. Joseph shows no fear of anyone, so this shouldn't be a problem.

Christmas gifts are almost done. That feels good. Next week we will be getting our tree. We might actually need to put the gifts out on Christmas eve, since Joseph is a little too excited about the whole unwrapping thing. How he remembers this from last Christmas (which was his first) I don't know, but he knows what to do. A little too well.

I've nothing much to report. I feel much better, and that's the big news. Both physically and mentally. I'm 17 weeks into the pregnancy. This one feels different from Joseph. Some of the problems I had with him are not existant, but I have other uncomfortable things going on. So, it's true what they say... Every pregnancy is different. I still don't know how I'm going to manage two kids, but some people have 10 and no nanny - I figure I'll survive.

0 comments so far

12:05 p.m.