September 3, 2000

9/3

Hi there. Went to an oh-so-wonderful family gathering today. It was to celebrate a couple of birthdays. Great. We have the little jabbing comments made to one another from the grandparents. Then we have the aunt and uncle in the middle of the divorce. THAT was fun. Then there was the in-law that watches me like a hawk with Joseph. I swear she thinks I'm going to harm him. She acts as if she's ready to jump in just in case. In case of WHAT, I'm not sure. It just drives me nuts. And Jay is in complete agreement with me. But he never sees it when it's happening. He's oblivious. I don't get it. But when I point things out to him, he sees them. I'm fairly frustrated.

Joseph, who's only 4 1/2 months old BTW, is teething. He has two teeth breaking through on his bottom gums, at the same time. Needless to say, he's been needing his mommy a lot lately. Can't seem to sleep without clinging to me, etc. The poor thing will even start screaming in pain while he's still asleep. I feel so bad for him.

Oy. I feel like things are incredibly stressful now. All I want is a pedicure, and I can't even get that. No money. No money for anything. We just paid rent. Arggg..... I need to scream at the top of my lungs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so fed up with everything right now. Tomorrow - my day off - I have to clean. Great. Yipppeee. I'll be spending labor day working on my apartment. Anyone else see the irony in that?

0 comments so far

11:15 a.m.