October 20, 2005

new stuff

The stuff going on right now is simply crazy... Layoffs at work - that's not stressfull - no, not at all.

There's a new entry at the weight loss journal.

I've been learning some really great truths, and having some really exciting spiritual study on God's plan for prosperity. The book link is there to the left. My boss turned me on to Kenneth Copeland Ministries. It's showing me some amazing things in passages I've read over and over again. I'm so excited I'm considering creating another journal just for my spriritual journey. Jay's going to read the book as well, he's excited about my excitement.

We figured out the Halloween vs. Christianity thing for us. The kids can dress up (we get veto power). I think this year they picked Batman and Spiderman. And we're going to go to the harvest festival at church. We will NOT be going to the haunt at his school. I'm sorry but my kid is NOT going to work in the witches cauldron booth. So, I wrote the exemption letter. He's been coming home with crafts like black cats and witches he's making from scratch as projects. Coloring jack-o-lanterns and such. Plus, he came home with his face painted as a zombie. Not okay with me, but what am I going to do? I'm not allowing him to do their thing on the day itself, and I think that's about all I can do.

God help me when it's time for sex education.

0 comments so far

2:20 p.m.