January 28, 2004

sick

I'm sick. Nasty cold. Makes everything harder to deal with.

My mother is in the hospital. It took them 3 days to figue out that she has pneumonia, along with dangerously low blood pressure. She went to the doctor on Monday, and the actually sent her to the hospital in an ambulance. The low blood pressure has made her a bit delusional. She should be coming home tomorrow, provided they can stabilize her a little more. Then she'll be on bed rest.

As a result, I'm not getting my bext belt. The test is tomorrow. And I'm not going to be able to go, since we don't have anyone to watch the kids. So Jay will go, test, and get his next belt, and I'll be behind him. Because I won't be able to take the test until the next round, in 2 - 3 months. Totally sucks.

Jay's going to be in a TKD tournament next month. I'm not ready. But he most definitely is. I hope he does well. It will be such a disappointment to him if he doesn't.

Other than that, nothing is going on. The kids are the kids. We're kind of status quo right now, since we know that everything is going to change again in a couple of months.

0 comments so far

3:03 p.m.