August 06, 2003

kicking butt (or head)

Okay. So I am now a student of Tai Kwan Do. Wasn't planning on that happening, but, okay.

By the way, part of the testing for a blacj belt... The break test. You know, breaking a brick or board with your hand.

Sure.

Uh huh.

I'm a white belt, or "innocent".

It's full contact. Including kicks to the head.

I have to have my acrylics removed. For the other's safety during sparring, as well as my wedding ring, so that it can't break my finger in a punch.

Is anyone else scared that I'm going to be kicking people in the head?

And if not, Why Not!

So. I did the research, and I know that I can practice this and Christianity without compromising my faith. The principles are based originally on budhism, but the tenets themselves all coincide with the Bible and Christ's teachings, so I don't feel I'm going against God. And they are very supportive of our faith (as they feel that spiritulity only strengthens you), so we're not having anything thrown at us that's against our faith. So that hurdle has been jumped.

And I am SORE. Squat, like you're excersizing. Now STAY there for 30 MINUTES STRAIGHT.

Ow.

0 comments so far

9:53 a.m.