August 7, 2000

8/7

Wow. It's been a long time since I've updated. A lot of things have happened, but I think it's more along the lines of thoughts that Jay and I have had as opposed to actual action.

Jay still hasn't done what he needs to to upgrade his discharge. I'm a little disappointed in him. I think it's more to do with what he has to do, rather than a lack of ambition. He has to get all these character references. The problem is, he doesn't have a lot of friends who know him all that well. The only people that know him really well are family. We're not sure that they will take relatives as references. I can understand his frustration. But until he does that, then the whole thing is on hold. I hate things being on hold.

In the meantime, our rent was raised (just thisclose to being illegal), so I think I might have to find another, better paying job. I like where I'm at, but it's non-profit. That means I'm "non-profit" too. I'm just not ready yet. I think Jay and I need to discuss it more, so that I can become final in my decision.

We've got some lifestyle stuff going on in our lives as well. We're doing some things in our sex life that are experimental, and very interesting. I can't go into it anymore than that, 'cause I don't know if family is reading this. But - it's changing the dynamics of our sensuality together. This, in my opinion, is a very good thing.

Joseph is growing like a weed. They said that he would be behind due to his early birth. Well, he's ahead in everything. Physical growth, and motor skills, cognitive skills, everything. I'm very proud of him. We have another appointment in August, along with shots, to see how far he's coming along.

I don't mean to not write, it's just been so busy, other things have taken priority. But I've noticed that sometimes I'm all a-jumble in my head about things, and so I need to write more. If nothing else, it lets me clear my head, vent, and prioritize. I need to take advantage of that.

0 comments so far

11:13 a.m.