March 04, 2004

mish mash

So many things seem to be happening at once. I'll try an do a run-down here.

We saw The Passion of the Christ. I simply don't have words. I honestly cannot put into words what this movie made me feel. I'm overwhelmed by them. I can tell you that I started crying about 10 minutes into it, and I don't think I stopped for a full 5 minutes after that. Other than saying I think everyone should see it, I don't know what to say. I think that people who believe in other religions should see it as well, so that they can have a glimpse into what Christians believe about Jesus.

OK, big jump in topic... Dave and Shannon have invited us to Palm Springs. We don't know when yet, since she's going to pop any moment - with a baby - but they definitely want to go soon. Her mom has a time share. So all it would cost us actually, is food and gas. I think we could pull that off. That and a babysitter. Grandparents anyone? We haven't been away for the weekend for a year, so this would be nice.

Another jump - I'm an orange belt. I STILL haven't received my belt but I definitely passed the test. Yay!

Jay graduates next week, so we're on the job hunt. We're definitely looking in this area, but we're also looking nationally, and Jay's dad is looking for him in San Jose. What a can of worms THAT will be. His mother already asked him if it was me who didn't want to move. Um, no. I told him I'd follow him anywhere. On the other hand, we have to think of practicalities. We're barely making it now, he'll be taking a cut in pay, in San Jose the rent will be twice as high, and the childcare will be twice as high. It has to be a pretty good damn offer for us to move anywhere, and that includes San Jose. But she chooses not to see that. Sigh.

So that's it in a nutshell. Next week will be very weird. Doctors appointments, graduation, Jay's parents in town (during the week instead of on the weekend), and it'll be Jay's first week at his old store since the strike ended. All just strange.

I hate change I hate change I hate change. Which is why God keeps giving me change. Toughening me up, I guess.

0 comments so far

11:22 a.m.