May 20, 2006

we're here

Here I sit updating from the lovely hotel I'm staying at at the LAX airport. Our hotel room overlooks those huge colored colums that do NOT serve any sort of purpose that I can see. It's just easier to stay here then drive back and forth each morning and night.

Our seminar starts in a couple hours I can't get Jay into the shower. But, we're just sort of lazing about.

I tell you it's not fair. I have nothing to do here except for getting my ass to the seminar, right? No kids, no house to clean up, no grocery shopping or bills which is my usual Saturday morning routine. And when do I get up???? 6:00. That is so wrong. I guess my body clock is just set.

0 comments so far

8:26 a.m.

May 18, 2006

ass kissing

Okay this is getting ridiculous. I just bought a tank of gas - and apparently I really am driving a tank. $62. Whomever/whatever is doing this can kiss my royal ass.

2 comments so far

11:58 a.m.

May 18, 2006

almost done

Well - technically my site is up... Definitely not done though, so I'll be doing duplicate entries here until I'm done with what I want to do.

Sparks and Butterflies

0 comments so far

11:56 a.m.

May 16, 2006

I have my own domain... The power!

For some reason I had the impression that the MT installation would be 3 - 5 days!! Yahoo! It's installed! There's a sample post up, as a placeholder - But I'm up. Some stuff may be disappearing from here, as it's moved over, so things might start looking a little wonky.

0 comments so far

1:31 p.m.

May 16, 2006

going to be moving

Well, I did it. I took the plunge. I will be moving to my own domain. Scary stuff (for me anyway). I will eventually be at sparksandbutterflies.com. It'll take a while.

I'm going to use Moveable Type, and I tried installing myself. That's didn't go to well. (Postgresql = not a word Michele knows) So, I'm paying for installation. But at least they know what they're doing. Not me.

Then it's going to take quite a while to move archives and such. And yes, there will be ads. Please no bitching about selling out, please. Read - don't read. I've been around journaling since 1995 so I'm not going anywhere.

0 comments so far

11:00 a.m.

May 15, 2006

Happy Birthday LogieBear

My youngest, my baby, turned 4 years old today. Someday you'll see this LogieButt. I love you. You're turning out to be a wonderful human being.

Some Logan-isms:


  • No! They're MY boogers! (if you try to wipe his nose)
  • I yub you.
  • Look! It's green dinosaurs! (mountains)
  • Is my turn now, Joseph, Okay? (When alerted to the fact that today was his birthday)
  • Bandit is with Moses now? ("His" cat Bandit died. How he's associated Moses with Heaven, I've no idea)
  • Are we outta here? (To his dad in the morning)
  • Can I have my Gorilla? (Umbrella)

1 comments so far

10:15 a.m.

May 14, 2006

a wish...

Happy Mother's Day to all of you!

0 comments so far

8:49 a.m.