December 28, 2005

bye bye bandit

So with all the in-laws here, I couldn't politely retire to the computer and write an entry.

I'll go into Christmas later.

For now, all I can think of is Bandit. Yesterday, Jay and I made the decision to put him down. The appointment is today at 9:20am. I will be the one to take him. I'll stay with him. His hind end just stopped working all together, and he wasn't eating or drinking, and lost control of his bowels and bladder. Then this morning, he'd dragged himself onto a chair, and promptly fallen off. This time, I think he broke something. He was growling low, as cats can do - which he rarely does, and now he's in pain. So we've put him into the cat carrier for everyone's safety. This morning just reaffirmed yesterday's decision.

The problem is, I love him. I think it's the best thing for him.

That doesn't make it suck any less.

0 comments so far

7:24 a.m.