December 16, 2005

mish

This is just so sad to me. I mean, there is a positive side. Say you were on the receiving end, and had a romantic streak... You could pass it on as an heirloom in your family, and there would be this very cool air of mystery about it. Not to mention its worth. But what's so sad to me... This lost love. Did she leave? Break off the engagement? Go off with another man? Die? Or even better, perhaps it was the girl who gave it away - and the same questions remain. I personally hope the original owner doesn't come forward. They'd end up on Oprah and the Today show, and the magic would be gone.

There is much to do around our house. Shopping, menu planning, tree buying, tree decorating, house cleaning, gift wrapping... All to do this weekend in preparation for the influx of family. I've got to start making lists, that's for sure.

I got this from Diana, but I thought it was interesting... First line of the first entry of each month meme:

I started my new job. I had to have surgery yesterday, very unexpected and very expensive. I have no idea what I'm going to write about - I just know I need and feel like writing. Gosh... A lot has happened - all fairly minor in the grand scheme of things, but definitely notable. In short, I would pick CityTeam Ministries. I have several reasons for this. Work has calmed down a little bit. Well. I have terrible news. There's a reason I don't write very much... Most of my life is the same, day in and day out. So, my little technical issue sti has yet to be resolved, and I still have yet to hear from anyone. I've been away for a long time it seems... OK, so I have to write this entry. And we're off on the start of holidailies.

In looking back, I write really awful first sentences.


0 comments so far

8:46 a.m.