December 15, 2005

chaos

We don't know what to do about Bandit. Jay's going to talk to the vet about it again today. The Xrays were clear. Rest and steroids didn't help. So now what?

Anyway, I'm not going to worry about it on top of everything else.

You know work is bad when your boss forces a vacation on you. As a result I will not be working between Christmas and New Years. And boyo, could I use the break - not to mention it will be after Christmas, and guests, and I can put my house to rights again - literally and figuratively.

I thought I had the Christmas shopping all done - until Jay dropped the bomb on me and told me that we had adopted a family rather than gifts at his work. Ugg. I didn't budget for this. I'm all for helping a family in dire straights as we've been there - but on the other hand, we're not that far out of the dire straights and stuff like that takes financial planning on my part. Oh to have the extra to not have to think about it...

My mind is so chaotic right now I can't think of another thing to write about, although there's a lot going on.

0 comments so far

10:13 a.m.