December 12, 2005

bad

I'm going to pause in my story about how Jay and I met.

My weekend in a nutshell:

1. Logan got a cold and kept us up til 3am.

2. Bandit is worse, not better. Vet today = more money.

3. Joseph has spots that look suspiciously like chicken pox. No school & doctor today.

4. I found out my biological mother (who raised me til 4 years old, so I remember her) is dying. I don't know how to feel, so I'm not feeling right now.

So, I just can't write a real entry. My brain has shut down. It sometimes does that as a defense mechanism. Hopefully I'll be back tomorrow.

Update: And then Logan came home with a bite on his face from another child. The attack was so vicious and unprovoked (the babysitter was sitting right there - thought the girl was going in for a kiss) that she kicked the girl and her brother out of her program. Our babysitter (a professional with government grants etc) started crying when she told Jay what happened. We've been there 3 years, so we know Alma. We know that if she says it was unprovoked, it was unprovoked. It's a nasty thing that broke the skin, bruised, and swollen like a chipmunk. Poor thing. I'd like to show that little Mia a thing or two. And the truly sad thing is - Logan thought she was going to kiss him too. All puckered up, and then gets bit.

Way to show my son the ropes Mia. I was hoping I'd have a few years before his heart got broke.

0 comments so far

8:46 a.m.