December 09, 2005

passport, no?

Wow. Can't believe three days in a row has happened. I'm writing regularly.

I usually don't write about work here. But today I am because I am befuddled. I work in music at a major studio. Basically we put the scores in films. My widdle portion of that entails a whole messload of stuff, but in this particular situation I have to get a composer's assistant to another country. Which I can't do yet, although the reservations are in place, because the budget money hasn't been approved for spending. So this idiot just wrote to let me know he doesn't have his passport, and needs a travel receipt (proof of travel) in order to get it on time. This composer travels all over the world, and don't you think his assistant would have passport??

This whole situation with Bandit in the bathroom til his back heals is getting REALLY annoying. There's litter everywhere, from his digging, it's just a shambles, and the crying cat, kids in potty training going potty, the other cat who wants his buddy, and me dripping wet, trying to get a towel this morning, just put me over the edge.

At least Jay's doing the medication.

Christmas party for my department is tonight - no spouses allowed due to budget restraints. Our president then said that he may wish to continue the party somewhere else, and some people may wish to follow him... I already told Jay I'd be late coming home. After this month, a drink amongst us will be just what the doctor ordered.

Since I *may* get some new readers through their explorations of Holidailies, anyone out there have any questions for me?

0 comments so far

11:51 a.m.