December 07, 2005

where art thou?

And we're off on the start of holidailies. Believe it or not, I actually have stuff to write about.

I thought I would write about Amy's Baby. Of course her c-sec was this morning at 7am and no one has called me which was not the plan, and it is making me nervous. I'm suposed to be going tonight. We'll see how that goes, but I thought I would have already gotten a call letting her best friend know that Andrew was here. But that's just me. Thought we had this down with Dana. I know I know I know. He just had a baby. But there were medical complications involved, and I have no idea if Amy is okay or not and they know that I would worry. I have to vent about it here, because I'm certainly not going to vent about it to them. I'm just hoping mother and baby are okay, and I'll see them in t-minus 2 hours 30 minutes. I'm also going to go over to their house a week from Sunday and do any cleaning they may need done and babysit while they sleep. Ahhhh a newborn in my hands again. I can't wait to sniff his head.

In other news, Bandit is having some kind of problem with his hind legs. It will result in his being banished to the bathroom for a few days in order for his to have peace and quite and have some steroids and see if that heals his up.

In 16 days my in-laws will be here. There is nothing else that needs to be said on that particular subject.

0 comments so far

4:11 p.m.