September 20, 2005

greatest joy

I don't know what to say. Throughout my days, I think, "Gosh, that should go in the journal," or, "Gosh, I want to remember that."

Then I open the page to update and I draw a blank.

I mean there's various things going on in my life right now, and I can't seem to put any of it into words, and it's really frustrating me. So. I've gone and found some prompts - so while some of this may seem like it's coming from left field... it's something for me to write about.

My greatest joy is actually difficult. My kids. But my kids are not necessarilly joys. One has medical conditions that create a great deal of sorrow and stress if left to dwell on them. The other is a ball of energy - which can be positive or negative energy. Which is just so friggin' draining. And yet, to have not have carried them, birthed them, watched them grow? So, still, they are my greatest joy.

My other greatest joy is my husband. Actually - he can be quite annoying. And just so... male. And yet, I have this love, this companionship, this champion in my life. The knowledge that someone is there because he wants to be there is powerful and humbling. He's there because he loves me. Little ol' me. I'm greatful for that.

0 comments so far

11:38 a.m.