July 19, 2005

details, details

Well the services were good, the trip draining, the experience surreal.

To answer some questions... He hung himself. Yes, he wrote a note. Yes, he was depressed. Yes, he was mentally unstable.

I spoke at the funeral for my father who couldn't speak.

Some questions he has caused to hang in air... What's Matthew, his 23 year old son who just came to live with him going to do? What's his girlfriend going to do with all his 17 acres of stuff? And does this existent cycle of mental instability and depression so prevelent in my mother's side of the family ever end?

I don't really want to go over the details of the past week or so... Not because they're so private, but because they've already been rehashed so many time - I'm just drained about it.

As for the future, my mom hasn't gotten angry yet - and I'm not looking forward to when that happens. I live next door to her after all.

Til next time...

0 comments so far

9:47 a.m.