May 26, 2005

quick update

This is going to be short and sweet as I'm busy.

First - a rant on the prima donnas in this world, primarily composers who think if they say jump, I jump. I don't jump. I don't make a little butt wiggle. I will simply look at you, and let you know that I'm going by the budget, and will let you know what the studio executives approve. In addition, I don't care. I really don't. I don't care if you think you are "worth first class." The contract YOU signed says business. Get off my back. I don't care that you're in another country. I don't care that there's a time difference. Your lack of planning does not constitute an emergency on my part. Yes I want a good film product. However, I've got 19 other composers in 19 other countries working on putting together 19 other film products. And I'm one person. Quit your bitching. I know what you're getting paid, and I know what the other 19 are getting paid, so trust me when I say, you are not "worth" more than anyone else.

Okay I'm done venting.

We have another kitty - the one we were supposed to get in the first place. So now we have two and they do NOT get along. Midnight and Bandit. Midnight is Midnight because his first name was Smokey. Smokey and the Bandit. I'm not having a Burt Reynolds movie in my house. I don't know what to do with them. In addition, one of them has peed on me for the last two nights in a row. Now I love clean sheets as much as the next girl, but that doesn't mean I want to be washing my sheets and remaking the bed every freaking day.

Joseph's back to school night is tonight.

We're showing our business to someone on Friday.

I am not at all pleased that Bo did not win. I will be purchasing his CD when he records, you can be certain of that!!

We tried a new church last Sunday and we loved it. We'll be going back this Sunday, with the kids this time.

0 comments so far

9:32 a.m.