December 30, 2004

misc

There isn't much to say around here, as we've pretty much returned to the status quo. Jay is off tomorrow, and Alma is closed. So today is officially the last day I get alone in the house for a long time. I start work Monday.

I start work Monday.

Wow, I start a new job on Monday. Well, technically Monday is an all day orientation. I never received my paperwork that I had to fill out ahead of time, so I had to go pick it up yesterday. It will be all about benefits etc., and then a "VIP studio tour". This is an especially good thing for me, since my job is directly on the lot. It'll help me get familiar since it's huge. For the other people who'll be mostly in business buildings off the lot, it'll just be fun. Tuesday, I start the actual job. I'm nervous and anxious and excited. This is the job I wanted. I really hope my first impression of my new boss was correct because in the interview I really got along with her, and she with me. I truly feel that's why I got the job, because I know it came down to me and another lady.

We'll be able to pay bills. What a relief.

0 comments so far

9:34 a.m.