December 16, 2004

have a holly jolly

Okay, so I had nothing to say yesterday, so I didn't write. I've got nothing to say today either.

Hmmm.

Well I called about that job I want today, and got voicemail. I hate THIS. This waiting to see if I'm "acceptable" or not. I hate waiting while our monetary situation hangs in the balance. I'm going slightly insane here at home now.

Oh yeah. I almost forgot. My in-laws are coming for Christmas. And Christmas dinner. With my parents. And nobody gets along, except for my husband and kids here. Merry Christmas. Damn. Now I've got to come up with presents for THEM too! And I'm going to have my cooking paraded in front of them. Oh Shit! That means I've got to clean the house from top to bottom! Who has time to - oh wait... I don't have a job. I guess I have time.

Hang me now.

0 comments so far

2:06 p.m.