December 13, 2004

40 winks

I feel just crummy. My Dayquil has most definitely worn off.

I made a decision. I cancelled all my job interviews for this week. 1. I just feel like crap with this cold, and I highly doubt that my future employer wants me coughing all over him. 2. I truly think I'm getting an offer this week on the job that I want. Therefore, going to other interviews just ties me up in knots. If, of course, I don't get it, it'll be back to the unemployement grind.

Logan is killing us in bed. We wake up way too early and way too grumpy. The child, now that he is no longer in the confines of his crib, insists on getting in bed with us in the middle of the night, and then not sleeping. Which means climbing all over us, knees in backs, laying on our heads, kisses, pats, anything to get us to wake up and play. We're not having that at 1, 2, 3, 4, & 5 am. All freakin' night long. Jay kept putting him back in bed and not ten minutes later he's back. I don't mind the middle of the night sneak. I remember waking up in the dark when I was little. It's the not sleeping thing I don't like. And then he fell back asleep about 6am. Therefore it was torture for him when I woke him at 7am, normal weekday wakeup. It was so not cool.

0 comments so far

5:12 p.m.