September 29, 2004

more limbo

Everything here is still status quo. We're supposed to find out more details about our "termination" (isn't that an awful word for getting rid of employees?) by the end of this week. Since it's Wednesday afternoon, hopefully we don't have much more time to wait.

Jay STILL hasn't heard from Blockbuster.

I'd like to take a moment and say that we have started the other business officially. Jay's going to a meeting where they show the plan again this evening to get more of a grasp as our official "people person" since I am sooooo NOT a people person. I have kept up on the administrative side of things, and I will go to the next meeting by myself next time. My parents are out of town for another 2 weeks, so we have to alternate due to the lack of babysitting, since we cannot seem to give our heathens to teenagers to watch. We just can't make ourselves do it. I was a teenage babysitter. We were teenagers. Not going to happen. Anyway, tonight is Jay's night. The new business is at it's basic level a shopping portal that promotes "prosumerism" - getting something back for what you have to buy anyway for your household. I've added a link to the new business, of course, but here it is anyway... NovaNetworks and the password is "ebiz".

We had an earthquake yesterday, which was oh-so-fun in my 5th story office.

I'm so tired of living in limbo. I can't wait to find out about the demise of my current employement so I can actually start making a plan.

The good news is, I'm headed back on the right track spiritually speaking, which in and of itself is making me at least slightly calmer about things in general.

0 comments so far

1:19 p.m.