September 24, 2004

more of the same

So... I don't remember if I mentioned it before, but I'm definitely getting laid off. My last day will be Dec. 31st or earlier. I would love to stay home full time and really concentrate on my new business, and Jay & I's new business together (more on that later), but we simply have to have medical coverage and Jay doesn't - we have to have it for Logan's heart appointments. I'm not looking for a new job yet. I want to wait until we get official word on the actual date of departure (for starting the new job, whatever that will be) and frankly, it's because of them I have to leave, so I want my severance! Yay - just one more thing to worry about.

So, Jay's aunt and uncle have invited us into their business, and we (after so much thought and prayer and pros and cons it's not even funny) have decided to join them. When the website is done, I'll add a link. We don't know what this will lead to, but we agreed to give it a year of honest trying, and then re-evaluate in a year.

The kids have been gone for almost a week with the grandparents in San Jose. It was only supposed to be for a couple of days, but then Jay's mom got called in for jury duty, and they couldn't drive the 350 miles to bring them back, and they're stuck with them.

Heeeeeee

They're coming back tomorrow. We've learned that silence is golden.

I'm still sick from my cold of three weeks ago. I'm going to the doctor next week if I don't start feeling better. This is beyond ridiculous.

Jay and I are trying so hard to get by, so hard to get ahead, so hard to try and find our place that we want to be, and it's just not working. Years now. But we both feel that big changes are a coming.

0 comments so far

10:42 a.m.