September 15, 2004

what ulcers are made of

OK, I have a stomache ache. My boss is going to the UK to meet with the people who bought us out. A coworker, however, had to edit her boss' agenda for that meeting (I work for pres, she works for VP) and it said on one of the bullets, "Discuss L.A. lease and notify employees." Our lease is up Dec. 31st. I've been racking my brain, but there's really no reason for them to keep this office open. Hence, the stomache ache.

Jay's great-aunt and great-uncle are trying to get us involved in their business, which I won't mention here due to its searchability. I've waffled so much I'm surprised there aren't little dents in my forehead. I want to do it, then I don't want to do it. Lather, rinse, repeat. God is strangely silent on this, and we want to be patient and not do it (or NOT do it) without a nod or no go from Him. With all the turmoil we're going through right now, we sure could use some guidance.

Jay still hasnt' heard from Blockbuster, except to find out that he's still in the background check phase. So we also don't know what's happening with that. I guess he's going to call tonight, when his friend is in, and try to get an update on that front.

My business is starting to pick up a smidge! I just landed an Australian client. It's only for a couple of hours a month, but hey - he actually sent his deposit in, so I'm a happy camper. I'm also taking a VA Marketing Course since that is definitely my weakest point to try and create a marketing kit - oh, and learn how to use it.

Jay's birthday is on Saturday. His parents are coming down and taking the kids for a few days. We're going to the Magic Castle to celebrate. It should be fun, since he's never been.

Joseph has been lashing out at Logan when he's mad about something. Not mad at Logan, but using him anyway. Pushed him off a slide at Alma's house. Pushed him off the bench so he fell backwards on the concrete on his head. Big gooseeggs. Alma was PISSED OFF. She would never say so, but she has a soft spot for Logan. I'm quite curious how he's acted when I get there today to pick them up.

I guess that about covers everything then, huh?

0 comments so far

3:14 p.m.