August 09, 2004

You think YOU have PMS?

Yes, I'm truly alive. We have a lot going on at the moment, and I'll try to get you up to date.

Jay. Still working in Redondo Beach. That's not going too well, since that boss is getting more and more verbally abusive, actually calling him a, "Stupid Motherfucker" in front of his coworkers over an aesthetic disagreement. You just don't speak that way to your employees. His car died. He's using my car, and I'm using one of my parents' trucks.

Kids. Oh my gosh... Logan is just a cute little thing - he may actually be the one to watch when their older... I'm afraid he'll be the one to sneak out, while Joseph will just tell us off. Joseph is onery, like he always is. Him and his father are going to butt heads when they're older. I guarantee it. No one can push buttons on Jay like Joseph. And Jay is as laid back as it gets. But they're good. Logan doesn't have to have his heart checked for another 6 months, and has gone from the -3% to the 25% in growth which is excellent. Altogether, they're just growing too fast.

My business is going very slow... Trying... I really want this to work. I think it will if I can get past my hurdles.

Of course, money is still, always, forever an issue. But at least Jay and I don't fight over it - we just don't have any.

I still don't know if I'm going to be laid off. The sales process is still going on, and it's just a mess.

I have some health problems going right now which is the main reason I haven't been posting. I've just been either too tired or too bitchy to do it. I've been to the doctor so we think we know what's wrong. Basically for the last 6 months, I've been in perpetual PMS - major. In other words, I've had ALL the PMS symptoms straight for 6 months. Sore boobs, serious cramping, headaches, general meanness, terribly mad at everything, cryin at the top of a hat, bloating, my clothes don't fit (although I haven't gained any weight), VERY tired, etc. If I didn't know better, I would have thought I was pregnant. There has also been a lot of cramping in my left side. And to top it all off, my period has a mind of it's own. Example, the time between the last two = 2 weeks - but before that, 7 weeks in between. Sigh. And in addition to that, I've been hemmoragging in the period. Therefore, during the period, I throw up, get faint, bruise, and have a real mess to clean up. So... The doctor says I have a severe hormonal imbalance (gee, ya think?). So, she put me on hormones. I'm on this new thing called a nuvaring. It going up *there* for 4 weeks at a time. It's the only thing we can try that won't start the headaches again, and once the headaches start, they're afraid I'll have a stroke. So, we'll see how this goes. In addition, I have an ultrasound on the 19th to make sure I don't have fibroids. Yay.

So that's what's going on with me. I'm here, I just feel like crap, which means I don't feel like writing about it. Sigh.

Thanks for sticking with me.

0 comments so far

8:40 p.m.