May 10, 2004

status quo

I want to write a journal entry - really I do!

Everything is pretty much status quo around here. Still working on my business. I got my license! I'm legal! Still working on finding Jay a closer job. Going to Palm Springs this weekend. Not entirely sure how we're paying for it, but there you go. Jay will be going to San Jose in a couple of weeks to work on measurements for his parents add-on, so he can do the drawings for it. And he's taking Logan. Now, if I can pan off Joseph on my parents, I would have my house... To myself... BY MYSELF... For 2 1/2 days. Can't you just feel the heady freeness of it??? But I know me. I would work, and clean, using my timer to switch myself. I'd probably still end up in bed at 10:45pm, and I'd still probably get up at 5:30am. Because my bladder will know it's time to get up, and once I'm up, I'm up. No little people getting up out of bed 6 times a night ("but I have to PPPPPPPPEEEEEEE"). No walking around Jay and that stupid video game he is obsessed with at the moment (Romance of the Three Kingdoms if you must know - he's taking over China - and I'm sooooo not linking to it). I could pick up the house - and have it stay that way, ALL DAY LONG.

I can't decided which weekend I'm looking more forward to. Palm Springs (husband and no kids) or San Jose (possible no kids and no husband). When you can honestly wonder whether you'd rather clean unencumbered than get a professional massage, you need a vacation.

That's all we're up to. Terribly busy, but doing the same stuff over and over again.

0 comments so far

1:36 p.m.