April 28, 2004

busy bees

Whew, have I been busy. I recently contracted with CyberSecretaries so I've been rather busy. Between work, the kids, Jay, trying to get my business started, and working with Jay to find a new job, church, family time, kids' doctor appointments, and prep for our trip to Palm Springs later this month, I've been a little wiped out. And as busy as I've been, I've very little angst to get out, or new happenings to report.

The night before last was pretty much torture. Logan had a terrible nigh of screaming and crying every ten minutes to the point he woke up Joseph, and I could hear him yelling at his brother to shut up. Joseph couldn't sleep, so he ended up in bed with us. Logan wouldn't stop, so he ended up in bed with us. I couldn't sleep due to taking care of Logan. Work yesterday was sheer torture due to the sleep deprivation. I went hom early and took a 4 hour nap. Boy did I need it. I was seeing things by that point. I have no idea what was wrong with Logan. He was writhing around a lot, with funkyness emanating from his rear-end, so I'm thinking gas pains. It would explain the screaming. Last night we ALL slept like logs.

Joseph had his 4-year doctor's check-up. He was great. He's up to 75th on his growth chart - pretty good for a premie! The doctor recommended seeing the school district about testing him for learning disabilities. He's very smart, EXTREMELY articulate, but he refuses to do numbers, or letters, or color - and I don't mean disinterest. I mean flat out saying, "I hate it! Don't make me! I don't know how!!". So, we'll have him tested and try to head off any problems at the pass in the hopes that it will help in school later on. He'll be in Kindergarten for the 2005 - 2006 school year. I feel old.

Speaking of old, I'm going silver. Down the center part. I'm good friends with the hair color aisle at the store.

My business is going along. I have a lot to do, and I'm awaiting my business liscense. My business liscense. Wow that sounds official. No matter what, or how it takes off, I won't be able to work from home full-time until Jay finds a job with medical benefits. We're all on mine at the moment, and with Logan's health problems, we just can't afford not to be covered. To be honest, I feel quite trapped by this fact. I mean, I could be working from home, and be there for the kids, and I can't. It's very depressing, and I can only hope that will change in the future.

Jay's job search is going very slowly. I think because we're now looking strictly local since he truly hates his current commute. So, the market we're looking at is significantly smaller. Plus, he doesn't wish to be involved in the engineering side, he wants to be in the architectural side, which further pares down the possibilities. He was contacted this morning by a headhunter, which is very positive, in my opinion.

That's about all she wrote around here. Busy, busy, busy.

0 comments so far

9:50 a.m.