February 20, 2004

friday 5 & more

ALERT - I'M PATTING MYSELF ON THE BACK!! I have officially, as of today's weigh in, lost 25 pounds on Weight Watchers. Yay me! Of course, I'm a really slow loser so I'ts taken me 13 months to do it. But that's ok, 'cause it's gone.

Jay's dad has many contacts in the construction business, including architects. He wants Jay's resume in order to pass it around. Great for Jay. Moving to San Jose a possibility? Again? In-laws? Where they can just drive by?? Those gall-darned circular freeways that don't say what they mean? The high cost of living? Oy. The only plusses I'm seeing here are the fact that we could go to our old church, and jay's job. But I promised him, and I'm going to do it cheerfully, that I will follow him and his new career wherever it takes him. And damn it, that's just what I'm going to do. I've been praying that God opens the doors he wants open, and slams shut the other ones, and to PLEASE make it obvious where we should go. He hasn't gotten an offer yet, and I'm already obsessing. So, I'm just letting it go. Not really my decision - I've already told him how I feel, and there's nothing I can do to make it unfold any faster.

But oy. My mother-in-law could just stop by?

I've lived with that woman.

When was the last time you...

1. ...went to the doctor?

A couple weeks ago. Turns out I had a really bad lung infection - maybe THAT'S why I had been cranky for 2 months!

2. ...went to the dentist?

November.

3. ...filled your gas tank?

Yesterday morning. Got some lotto tickets to (losers - darn it).

4. ...got enough sleep?

Heh. Heh, heh, heh. Let's see, my oldest will be 4 in April, plus pregnancy, so I'd say about 5 years.

5. ...backed up your computer?

He. He, he, heh. Yeah. Right.

0 comments so far

10:35 a.m.