February 09, 2004

bad morning

So, today was one of the worst mornings. You know the ones. We've all had them. I slept late. Therefor, I left late. On the way to Alma's I realized that I forgot to bring her diapers for Logan. Get off the freeway, turn around, get the diapers, back on the freeway. By now it's 8:45am. I have to be at work at 9am. I've still got the kids in the car. It's not going to happen. I call Jennifer, the one who gives me the cold shoulder anytime I have to do something like this - let her know I'll be really late. Get the kids into Alma's. I park in her driveway. Well someone else dropping their kid off decided to double park behind me. I can't move. Have to wait til she's done chit-chatting, even though she SAW me, and told me she'd be quick. ARG! Then traffic was astronomically bad. I think there were some accidents, but I'm not sure. Stop and go the entire way, when normally, it that way in only a couple of specific places. I got to work 45 minutes late. There was no coffee left. And here I am.

I hope the day gets better.

I am in the process of re-vamping my life. Financially, personally, the whole shebang - even re-doing the house. So far, everything's hopping along, and I'm not overwhelmed. I wrote everything down that I wanted to do, which helps me not to get overwhelmed. When I DON'T write it down, then whatever it is runs around my head over and over again in a loop. Once I write it down, I can forget about it, and then simply refer to the paper.

But all that didn't make any difference this morning.

DesireFun
Fun. You Truly Desire Fun. Your always willing and
ready to play a game, whatever it may be. But
be careful, you cn tend to get a little too
competitive.

PLEASE RATE



What Do You Truly Desire? *PICS*
brought to you by Quizilla

Me? Competitive?

0 comments so far

10:26 a.m.