December 05, 2003

desperation

This has been a week of hell, it truly has. Everything that could go wrong at work, has. I was here last night until after 8pm fixing stuff. I hate weeks like this.

Logan has a cardiologist appointment today. Hopefully all will go well. I nearly panicked. These appointments happen every other month, and they're $600 + per appointment. I had thought that the kids lost their insurance as of Dec. 1st sue to the strike. I called the union, and it turns out that it didn't end until Dec. 31st, thank God.

I'm feeling a lot of animosity and sadness about Christmas this year. I can't buy presents. I think we're doing $10 at the dollar store for Joseph, and that's it. That's the best part of the whole thing for me. I get to buy for people. I'm very good at it. But giving people stuff for no reason (ie: birthdays, big occasions like babies, and Christmas) tends to make people uncomfortable (they wonder if they need to reciprocate, and don't understand the whole "just because" idea). So this is my big time of year where I get to figure out what would be perfect for them, and I become a detective - what do they need, what do they like, what do they want? I love it. And this year I can't do it. We're going to get a tree. I don't know how yet, but we will. I hate this strike. It has to end this week if it will effect our Christmas, since once he goes back to work it'll be 2 weeks til he starts getting paychecks again.

I hate this. I simply truly hate it. I feel poor, I feel helpless. I can't do the things that need to be done (car maintenance). I can barely get groceries. And worse, I will not be able to give anything to my wonderful husband on Christmas, my favorite day in the whole year.

I want to cry.

uni
You are Form 3, Unicorn: The Innocent.

"And The Unicorn knew she wasn't meant to
go into the Dark Wood. Disregarding the advice
given to her by the spirits, Unicorn went
inside and bled silver blood.. For her
misdeed, the world knew evil."

Some examples of the Unicorn Form are Eve
(Christian) and Pandora (Greek).

The Unicorn is associated with the concept of
innocence, the number 3, and the element of
water.

Her sign is the twilight sun.

As a member of Form 3, you are a curious
individual. You are drawn to new things and
become fascinated with ideas you've never come
in contact with before. Some people may say
you are too nosey, but it's only because you
like getting to the bottom of things and
solving them. Unicorns are the best friends to
have because they are inquisitive.



Which Mythological Form Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

0 comments so far

9:20 a.m.