December 03, 2003

thanksgiving

I'm a little bit upset. I wanted to do Holidailies. That didn't work out. They closed the registration 5 days early. I can't do 31 days, since I'm not a WordGoddess. And I can't find another holiday themed colloboration. Any hints?

Thanksgiving went well. But Lord that's a lot of cooking for so little eating time. After my parents left, I laid down on the floor, you know, "Just for a minute" before I started cleaning up. I fell asleep on the floor. But, there wasn't arguing, and the food was decent enough.

Logan got his Synergis shot, and didn't react to it, which is a good thing. He'll get one a month for 6 months. Oh Yay. But, if it helps him to NOT get RSV, it's fine and dandy.

Jay and I got our purple belts. :) Things get harder from here I think. Jay had to bow out while we were working out yesterday. He's never had to do that before. He thinks he pushed it too much after being on a break. But the fact that he had to bow out makes me feel better about when I had to fall out. Less of a wuss, since he's the best in the class.

Christmas is going to be bleak this year. I might be able to come up with the money for a tree. I might not. And I think $20 at the dollar store for the kids. And that would be it. This strike really hurt us. And continues to hurt us. We'll be losing our health insurance soon. That would include Logan, and Synergis, and his cardiologist. I just don't know what my insurance will cover on him.

I lost a tooth on my upper right, so I have this nice big ugly space. It was a baby tooth. I have 3 left that still need to fall out. All of them then need permanent bridges to fill the gaps. My insurance just let me know that they will not cover the bridge for this. Because the tooth fell out, as opposed to me having it extracted. GGGrreeeeaat. And it will cost $2250, which is money I don't have. And won't have. And will take me at least a year, more if the strike doesn't end soon, to save up. So, instead, I get to look like a hick for at least a year. beautiful.

I've been getting depressed a little more each day. Perhaps because I love to give gifts, and no that I really won't be this year. Or just that nothing seems to be getting better, just slowly worse. I don't see an end in sight. And what makes it more difficult is the fact that we were just barely starting to get on our feet.

I'm sick of talking about it, and yet, it seems that's all I do. I suppose it's in the forefront of my mind.

0 comments so far

10:15 a.m.