November 26, 2003

thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving to you all!

I'm thankfull to have my family to help us during this difficult time. I'm thankfull that Jay's schooling will be over in a few short months. I'm thankfull that he'll be going to days when that happens. I'm thankfull that my parents help with the kids so much. and finally, I'm thankfull that Logan hasn't yet needed his heart surgery.

So. Thanksgiving. I love holidays, I really do. I love this time of year. It is my favorite. What I don't like is when plans fall through due to no fault of your own and you end up doing the dinner at your house with 2 days notice, no money, and a grocery strike going on. But, I will be triumphant! Here's the menu:

crudites

Champagne Apple Turkey

Stuffing (courtesy of my mother, since dad won't eat any but hers)

cranberry jelly

green bean casserole

my special corn

dinner rolls

candied yams

pumpkin pie & whipped cream

I'm making everything from scratch except for the stuffing - my mom's making it, and the pie.

In our little house that doesn't even have room for a table.

Interesting.

But I will make it work. The whole family holiday thing is very important to me, and no one will be celebrating Christmas with us, so this is sort of the big family holiday celebration.

You represent... anger.
You represent... anger.

Mad at the world, eh? You have a tendency to...
freak out easily. Overly emotional about
everything, you're most prone to bouts of
cruelty and moodiness. Other people may be
afraid of the fact that you explode so easily,
but at least you're honest... even if you're
honest about not liking anything.



What feeling do you represent?
brought to you by Quizilla

Um... Ouch?

0 comments so far

10:07 a.m.